Prayers

Standard

Most people get their ideas in the shower, I get mine at institute. So in institute we’re going over talks from the April 2014 General Conference. One of the talks I thought about was from Jean A. Stevens called “Fear not; I Am with Thee” and one of the notes I took when I was listening/watching it was prayers are always answered but some just take time. I have no clue why I wrote that but I think I know why now.

A few blogs ago I wrote about having faith in The Lords timing and how I need to work on that… I still do but that’s not the point. I think it’s safe to say that some point in all our lives we wonder why it takes Heavenly Father so long to answer our prayers. If you haven’t then claps for you for having patience. But for me sometimes I pray for something for months and months and never get an answer. It gets super frustrating for me! Especially if it’s something I’d like to know an answer to like asap. When I was first baptized I had this “expectation” that all my prayers would get answered the second I said Amen. That has happened once since I’ve been a member.

Since the two years I’ve been a member I’ve learned patience. I know that all my prayers WILL get answered I just have to be patience and have faith in The Lord. Before I was a member my patience level was literally at a -80, I had none whatsoever. But teaching primary was definitely how Heavenly Father wanted me to learn patience. That was one of the biggest blessings in my life. Instead of being discouraged and upset that my prayers haven’t been answered as fast as I wanted them to I try to remember that all my prayers will be answered in time and Heavenly Father knows whats best for me.

I know that Jesus lives and that Heavenly Father knows each and everyone of us. I’m grateful that I can talk to my Father in Heaven everyday and that he’s always there to listen to our pleads and just to hear how our day went. I’m so so thankful for the patience I was blessed with while teaching primary and by learning that not all prayers will be answered in our timing but in The Lords timing. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Leave a Reply

