Be Grateful

Standard

Lately I’ve been feeling pretty crummy. Not sick crummy just emotionally crummy. I’m not sure if it’s just the whole blood clots thing because that’s definitely took me by surprise or if there’s just something else wrong with me. I don’t know. Last week just was a horrible week for some reason. I’m blaming my blood clots for that one. Since I’m on coumadin I can’t really take anything for headaches, shin splints, cramps, knee pain, etc. Well I can take Tylenol but that doesn’t do squat for me. I used to take like 5 ibuprofen’s. So I was randomly crying because tylenol sucks and blood clots make my life miserable. Also, my mom thinks my thyroid is going crazy because no matter how much I sleep I’m always tired and I’ve been super antsy lately. So yay health! You’re probably like “why is Shea telling me her health problems… I don’t care” well there’s a point to this I promise. In the midst of all this stupid health crap of death I’ve become closer to my Heavenly Father. As much as I hate hate hate hate hate this trail, I’m weirdly grateful for it. In April 2014 President Uchtdorf talked about being grateful in any circumstance. I’ve learned that over that past month. I’m sure that all my lovely health problems are helping me in some way… like stretch when you go on long trips. In President Uchtdorf’s talk he says “Being grateful in our circumstances is an act of faith in God. It requires that we trust God and hope for things we may not see but which are true.” This trail has been a hugeeeee test of my faith in God. Someday’s it’s super easy to remember that Heavenly Father has a plan for me and this is just trail I have to overcome. Other day’s I sit in my room crying, watching House, and wondering why I have to go through this. 

I’m thankful that I’m able to talk to my Heavenly Father every night when I say my prayers. It has definitely has helped me overcome all my trails and whenever I pray I can feel the love my Heavenly Father has for me. The peace and comfort I feel just reminds me that I will be okay. I know that every trial we have makes us stronger in our faith. Sometimes it’s tough to go through it but be GRATEFUL for your circumstances. It’s tough sometimes, but I know in the long run being grateful will make everything a lot better. I love my Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ so much. I love knowing that Jesus Christ has atoned for all my sins, pains, and afflictions in life. That brings me so much comfort and peace to my heart. I love this gospel so much. It’s been a wonderful 2 years and I know they’ll be many, many more years. I’m grateful for missionaries because without them this blog wouldn’t exist. Oh, and I wouldn’t have gotten baptized… that’s a huge reason too.  I’m grateful for my amazing friends they keep me on a good path so I’ll be able to return to my Heavenly Father. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

Leave a Reply

