Faith in The Lord

Standard

Having faith in The Lord and His timing hasn’t always been easy for me. I’m kind of a control freak and I like to control my own life and time things how I want them to be timed. Recently I discovered that’s not how life works. The Lord has perfect timing and He knows when people and things are supposed to come in and out of your life. Not gonna lie, I’m pretty marriage and baby thirsty (shocking I know) I’m always on pinterest planning for “my wedding” and my future kids. In my patriarchal blessing it says “In time I will enjoy the blessings of eternal marriage…” my first thought was “in time? like 60 years from now when I’m old and wrinkly?” but then it goes on to say “I will be a great wife and mother” so no worries, I will be able to have kids when I’m married(; I shouldn’t really be worrying about when I’m getting married, who I’ll marry, how many kids I have and so on. THIS WILL ALL HAPPEN IN THE LORDS TIMING. I’m only 20 and I have a pretty sick nasty future ahead of me. The only thing I should be worrying about is if I can pass that gosh darn math class. I have gained such a strong testimony of having faith in His timing. I think it’s a very important testimony to have. People stress about marriage, school, jobs, etc all the time and people need to get reminded that it will happen. It might not happen for a month or a year but I can promise you that I will happen. Just have faith and trust in The Lord. You’re life will be less stressful and you’ll be able to enjoy your life instead of worrying about the little things in life. (: 

 

“Faith in God includes Faith in God’s timing.” 
― Neal A. Maxwell

Leave a Reply

