Aside

Last week I got this sick nasty app. No, it’s not flappy bird… it’s a daily scripture app. It was probably the best $3.99 I’ve ever spent. Everyday it reminds you to look at the daily scripture and it has a little snip-it of a general conference talk to go along with it. I check it every morning and it just brings a little bit of spirit into my hectic life. 

One of the scriptures/talks just blew my mind. The scripture of the day was John 14:26 “But the aComforter, which is the bHoly Ghost, whom the Father will send in my cname, he shall dteach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.” and the talk was from the October 2013 general conference called “To My Grandchild” by President Eyring “With the help of the Holy Ghost, all truths will be brought to our remembrance. We cannot force that on others, but we can let them see it in our lives. We can always take courage from the assurance that we all once felt the joy of being together as a member of the beloved family of our Heavenly Father. With God’s help we can all feel that hope and that joy again”

The Holy Ghost is one amazing companion to have. I know for me that having the Holy Ghost has been a HUGE blessing in my life. Sometimes people ask me why my family has not taken the missionary lessons and I think the line in the talk that says “we cannot force on others” pretty much explains my life. I can’t force my family or my friends or anyone to take the missionary lessons, go to church with me etc. I think just showing how much joy the gospel brings me says a lot to them. I just pray that one day my family and loved ones can feel the happiness and love the gospel of Jesus Christ brings you.

 

Leave a Reply

