See ya nevaaa 2013

Standard

Instead of doing a flipgram and a giant collage of pictures you can barely see with a long paragraph, I decided to do a blog of my year. 

This year was full of blessings, adventure, and amazing people to say the least.

I began teaching primary this year and it has been the biggest blessing ever. I absolutely LOVE teaching primary. It has taught me patience and more about the gospel. Primary is the best calling ever. What other calling is there that every week someone calls you pretty and hands you crafts that say “I love you Shea!” 

I also finished the book of Mormon… finally. It strengthened my testimony of the gospel so much. I know this church is true and I’m so thankful to be a member. Ps my two year is next year so party at Madison’s (;

Starting in March I began going to the temple almost every Friday. Lemme tell you, that’s how you start a good weekend. I say this almost everyday of my life but having a temple that’s 15 minutes away is probably the best thing since sliced bread. Being able to get away from the real world and feeling the peace the temple has to offer is just amazing beyond belief. One of my goals of the new year is to either keep going every Friday or maybe even get endowed so I can go to endowment sessions. I’ll keep you updated on that (:

I’m glad I have some amazing people in my life. Katie, Isabelle, and Madison keep me from going insane. They’re sometimes losers but I wouldn’t trade them for anything. I haven’t had a better group of friends than them. They were definitely put in my life for a reason and I’m blessed to know each of them. Each of them have a special place in my heart.

I also experience having people close to me go on missions… like it kinda stinks but doesn’t. I miss all my missionary friends but I know they’re serving The Lord and changing people’s lives.

I’m excited for the new year and new adventures. I know everyone and their brother says this but 2014 is actually gonna be a good year for me. I’m going to Utah in the spring break and I turn 21 which means… I can start the police academy. I’m excited to see what else 2014 brings me maybe a boyfriend… an engagement… who knows (;

Happy new year everyone from your friendly neighborhood Shea.

 

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

