Atonement

Standard

On Tuesday I went to seminary with Katie and they were going over a scripture mastery and it was in Alma 7:11. It says “And he shall go forth, suffering pains and afflictions and temptations of every kind; and this that the word might be fulfilled which saith he will take upon him the pains and the sicknesses of his people.” I just love that. Jesus Christ not only atoned for your sins but he took upon the pain and the trails you go through. If you ever think: why am I going through this trail? or why is Heavenly Father doing this to me? Just know that Jesus Christ has already been through this. And Heavenly Father wouldn’t put you through something you can’t handle. There’s this quote that I just love and it goes something like this “God gives his toughest battles to his strongest soldiers” Don’t ever feel like you can’t conquer something. No matter what the trail is you will be able to get through it. I’ve gone through a billion trails in my life (okay not a billion) and I’ve felt like I couldn’t get through and when I prayed I’d ask why? Why am I going through this? What did I do wrong to deserve this? Then I thought about the atonement and what Jesus Christ went through. He took upon all sins and pains and suffering just for us. Jesus Christ has gone through it all in Garden of Gethsemane. If you’re ever feeling like you can’t get through a trail just think of the atonement and know that you can get through it. I can testify that trails make you stronger and make you closer to your Heavenly Father. I know sometimes your trails seem impossible to get over but I know you can do it. I say that in the name of Jesus Christ. Amen.

Leave a Reply

