Baptism.

Standard

So I was reading in 3 Nephi chapter 11 tonight and verses 21-41 mentioned baptism and repenting a bunch. So I got inspired by those verses to blog about baptism. Amazing how scriptures can inspire you. Anyways, baptism is so important. I personally think it brings you a lot closer to Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. Some churches don’t really believe in baptism which is cool whatever works for them. But for me, I can testify that getting baptized brings you so much happiness. All your sins are washed away and you’re a new person. Before I was baptized, I didn’t feel all that close to Jesus Christ and Heavenly Father, which is weird I know but after I was baptized the spirit was so strong and I just felt their love for me. In 3 Nephi 11: 37-38 it says

37 And again I say unto you, ye must repent, and abecome as ablittle child, and be baptized in my name, or ye can in nowise receive these things. 

38 And again I say unto you, ye must repent, and be baptized in my name, and become as a little achild, or ye can in nowise inherit the kingdom of God.

So what I got out of that is you must be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ to receive all the blessings that Heavenly Father has for you. I know that since I’ve been baptized I’ve gotten SO many blessings that it would take 6 years to name them all. 

I’m sooooo happy I got baptized and have stayed with the Gospel for a year and a half. I’ve had my trials and struggles, but it’s been worth it. I’ve grown as a person and my testimony has grown so much in a little amount of time. 

Leave a Reply

