To go or not to go… that is the question.

Standard

Ever since the announcement of the missionary age change for both young men and young women the question I get asked almost daily is “are you gonna go on a mission?” I’m 19 and I’ve been a member for over a year. My usual response? “I don’t know. It’s in the back of my mind right now.” It honestly is in the back of my mind right now. I want to finish school and get a career going. That’s been my goal since I graduated. I’m sure serving a mission is a wonderful experience, but it’s just not what I want to do at this point in my life. Maybe something will click in my brain and I’ll randomly decide I want to go. Maybe when I get my patriarchal blessing something will say like “serve a mission” or something. But for right now school and getting a job are my number one priorities.

Also, I was talking to my friend Katie about serving a mission and I just personally feel like I’m just not mission material. That’s the best way I could put it, There are people that have been planning to go since they could walk. Me it’s never really crossed my mind on going on a mission. A mission isn’t for everyone. (: 

Leave a Reply

