I love to see the temple.

Standard

Tonight, I went to the fireside for women and it was probably one of the best firesides ever. One of my favorite talks was given by the YW general president. She talked about temples and how we should go as often as possible. Which is so true! Living in Kennewick, Richland, and Pasco you should take advantage of a temple being no more than a half an hour away. Not many people have that blessing to have one so close to them. 

I’ve been going every Friday with Madison to the 3:30 baptism session since about March. It’s been the biggest blessing in my life being able to get baptized for those who couldn’t hear the gospel when they were on earth. Whenever I go to the temple I instantly feel peace and the spirit. It’s such a nice place to have personal reflection and just ponder about life. The temple workers just fill my heart with joy, they’re so nice and they brighten my day.

When I get married, I’m going to make it a priority that if we live within 30 minutes of temple we’re going once a week. If we can’t then at least once a month. So future hubs, you better agree to that because if you don’t, well boohoo. 

I’m so thankful that we have a temple so close and I’m able to go every week. If you don’t go at least once a month, I challenge you to. It will make all the difference in your life. Trust me. 

Leave a Reply

