So why did you join the church?

Standard

Another thing I get asked when I say I’m a convert is “why did you join?” I’m here to tell you that I DID NOT join because of a boy or my friends. I wanted to join because it felt right to me. If I was joining because of a boy I wouldn’t have gotten baptized. Trust me. I tried other religions because of boys and that did not go so well. 

Little do people know I prayed just about every night about what church I should join. I was so confused and conflicted that I didn’t know what to do. One night I got confirmation that joining the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints was right for me. Yeah, I lost a lot of friends because I joined but honestly if they were my true friends they would have stayed no matter what. Thankfully, I’ve made some new, amazing, wonderful friends because I joined the church. 

It’s been a great blessing to be a member of the LDS church and I’m so glad I joined. Everyone is awesome in my ward and I love them all the pieces. (:

Leave a Reply

